

To:
All members of the

All members of the Council

Please reply to:

Contact: Gill Scott

Service: Committee Services

Direct line: 01784 444243

E-mail: g.scott@spelthorne.gov.uk

Date: 15 May 2018

Supplementary Agenda

Council - Thursday, 17 May 2018

Dear Councillor

I enclose the following items which were marked 'to follow' on the agenda for the Council meeting to be held on Thursday, 17 May 2018:

9. Committees 2018-2019

5 - 6

(3). Appointment of members to Committees – Appendix B
In accordance with the Council's Constitution, to appoint the
members to serve on the above-mentioned Committees, including
Mr. Murray Litvak as the non-elected Chairman of the Members'
Code of Conduct Committee.

10. Appointment by the Council to Outside Bodies

7 - 8

To appoint councillor representatives to serve on the following Outside Bodies (**Appendix C**):

- 1. South West Middlesex Crematorium Board (1 representative and 1 deputy)
- 2. Surrey Police and Crime Panel (1 representative)

Spelthorne Borough Council, Council Offices, Knowle Green

Staines-upon-Thames TW18 1XB

www.spelthorne.gov.uk customer.services@spelthorne.gov.uk telephone 01784 451499

Yours sincerely

Gill Scott Committee Services

To the members of the Council

Councillors:

M.M. Attewell T.J.M. Evans A.J. Mitchell C. Barnard K. Flurry S.C. Mooney R.O. Barratt M.P.C. Francis D. Patel I.J. Beardsmore A.E. Friday J.M. Pinkerton OBE N.J. Gething O. Rybinski J.R. Boughtflower S.J. Burkmar A.L. Griffiths D. Saliagopoulos S. Capes A.C. Harman A. Sapunovas I.T.E. Harvey J.R. Sexton R. Chandler C.A. Davis N. Islam R.W. Sider BEM A.T. Jones S.M. Doran R.A. Smith-Ainsley J.G. Kavanagh S.A. Dunn B.B. Spoor V.J. Leighton (Mayor) H.A. Thomson P.C. Edgington Q.R. Edgington M.J. Madams H.R.D. Williams

CABINET	AUDIT (7 seats)	LICENSING (15 seats)	OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY (15 seats)	PLANNING (15 seats)	MEMBERS' CODE of CONDUCT **[10 members](8 seats)	SPELTHORNE JOINT COMMITTEE (7 seats)
I.T.E. Harvey Leader of the Council's Portfolio	C.A. Davis	M.M. Attewell	S. Capes	C. Barnard	A.E. Friday	M.M. Attewell
A.C. Harman Deputy Leader of the Council's Portfolio	Q.R. Edgington	R. O. Barratt	R. Chandler	I.J. Beardsmore	N. Gething	I.J. Beardsmore
M.M. Attewell Community Wellbeing	J.G. Kavanagh	S. Burkmar	K. Flurry	S. Burkmar	A.C. Harman	A.E. Friday
C. Barnard Planning and Economic Development	M.J. Madams	S. Doran	A.E. Friday	S. Doran	J.G. Kavanagh	I.T.E. Harvey
J. Boughtflower Corporate Management	D. Patel	S. Dunn	A.L. Griffiths	Q.R. Edgington	V.J. Leighton	J. Sexton
M. Francis Housing	H. Thomson	Q.R. Edgington	A.T. Jones	T. Evans	D. Saliagopoulos	R.A. Smith-Ainsley
N. Gething Environment and Compliance	H. R. Williams	T. Evans	J.G. Kavanagh	M. Francis	R.W. Sider	H.R. Williams
O. Rybinski Customer Service, estates and Transport		K. Flurry	V.J. Leighton	A.L. Griffiths	B.B. Spoor	
H.R. Williams Finance		N. Gething	S.C. Mooney	N. Islam		
		A.T. Jones	D. Patel	M. J. Madams	**2 members are non- councillors	
		J.G. Kavanagh	D. Saliagopoulos	S.C. Mooney	M. Litvak (Chair)	
		M.J. Madams	A. Sapunovas	D. Patel	Vacancy (Vice-Chair)	
		A. Mitchell	J. Sexton	R.W. Sider		
		A. Sapunovas	R.A. Smith-Ainsley	R.A. Smith-Ainsley		
		R.W. Sider	B.B. Spoor	H.A. Thomson		
	Conservative 5 ASRG 1 Un Ind 1	Conservative 12 ASRG 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Labour 1	Conservative 12 ASRG 2 Liberal Democrat 1	Conservative 12 ASRG 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Labour 1	Conservative 6 ASRG 1 Liberal Democrat 1	Conservative 5 ASRG 1 Liberal Democrat 1

This page is intentionally left blank

Appointments by the Council to Outside Bodies

To appoint Council representatives to serve on the following Outside Bodies for 2018-2019:

1. South West Middlesex Crematorium Board (I representative and 1 deputy)

Councillor D. Patel - Representative Councillor R. Chandler - Deputy Representative

2. Surrey Police and Crime Panel (1 representative)

Councillor N. Gething

